"Request a review of a violation
You can request to have your file reviewed if you don’t think your file violates Google's Terms of Service or program policies. If you own a file that’s been flagged for a violation, you may see a flag next to the filename and you won’t be able to share it. Your file will no longer be publicly accessible, even to people who have the link."
Google recently revealed that you may get a notification that your files in Google Drive are restricted or locked if they violate their abuse program policies. According to them, the filename will be flagged, and “you won’t be able to share it, and your file will no longer be publicly accessible, even to people who have the link”.
According to reports from users, this only happens if you share stuff like unlicensed ebooks or movies and people access them, which then activates the locking algorithm. The owner or shared admin of Google Drive will get an email or notification for “Your file violates Google Drive’s Terms of Service” and the file will essentially get locked. It doesn’t appear to affect other files in your Google Drive though.
You can then Request a review to show that Google’s algorithm made a mistake again or you can delete the file in question. There doesn’t appear to be any lasting effect on your overall Google Drive usability if you do get such messages or delete such files though, but these policies may change again in the future.
It does not happened to us neither can happen in the future, that is one of all the advantages the users of Amber have. You are the only admin of your own files.
We’d like to recommend you delete anything illegal in your Google Drive for now before something happens. Likewise, if you’re the actual owner of the file and you have legal rights to it, be prepared to defend it during the request review with suitable proof. Hopefully, this helps, and for more such articles stay tuned to TechNave.com
#how to unlock Google Drive #what to do #Google Drive policies #violate #abuse #program policies #restricted #locked